Posted in Articles

My New Camera: Olympus E-PL7

I had always wanted a mirrorless camera, so I decided to get Olympus E-PL7 at the “Big Camera Big Pro Days 9”. It’s on promotion, so I got a discount plus another M.Zuiko Digital lense as a free gift.

My camera looks like this:

So basically I’m just going to post a bunch of photos for fun, as I’ve been fiddling around with my new camera quite a bit. XD However, I’m still not used to it yet, as I hadn’t used any camera for so many years. I didn’t quite have the colour tones I want yet when I took these photos.

.

This photo was taken by the ED 40 – 150 mm f4.0 – 5.6 R that came as the free gift.

.

And this was taken by the ED 14 – 42 mm f3.5 – 5.6 EZ that came with my E-PL7. My friend and I got Funassyi from Gashapon as a gift for our friend.

.

We tried out the Okinawa restaurant at Sukhumvit 69, which we enjoyed very much. It’s not as expensive as other Japanese restaurants around there.

.

Found this at Masaru Japan Store near the Okinawa restaurant. They sell second-hand stuff. Other than anime figures, they also sell clothes, bags, toys and cutteries etc.

.

Tried taking photos of m’dear friend in Sequential H mode (where photos can be taken 8 frames per sec).

.

I also tried the Partial Colour mode. 🙂 Red FTW.

.

My sister’s dog making herself comfortable on my freaking bed. XD

.

That’s all for today. I haven’t blog for such a long time.

Over and out. xx.

Leave a comment